Olomouc Region

Olomouc Region

The Olomouc Region is located in the north-east of the Czech Republic. It is divided into the following districts: Olomouc, Přerov, Prostějov, Šumperk. The region is named after its capital, the beautiful city of Olomouc. It is the sixth largest city in Czechia and it boasts a UNESCO World Heritage Site: the Holy Trinity Column.

As elsewhere in Czechia, there is no lack of old castles in the Olomouc Region. The most famous are: Bouzov, Helfštýn and Jánský vrch. The Hanakian region is famous for its Moravian folklore.

Olomouc Region on the Map
Dolní naměstí, Olomouc, Moravia, Czechia
The Cityscape of Olomouc

Below are some amazing places from the Olomouc Region. Please stay tuned, because there are more to come in the future.

Olomouc is a major city in Moravia and the capital of the administrative region of the same name. It is the sixth largest city in the country and the most ...
Javorník is a small and picturesque town in the Jeseník District, in the Olomouc Region. Historically, it belonged to Silesia. To differentiate it from several villages of the same name in ...
Praděd is a mountain in the Hrubý Jeseník range, on the border of the Moravian-Silesian and Olomouc Regions. The mountain peak itself is situated in Czech Silesia and the Moravian-Silesian ...